• Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

Felicitation of Prof. DK Sharma by the Election Commission of India

Prof. D.K. Sharma of Electrical Engineering Department received special felicitation from the Election Commission of India for his contribution to design of Electronic Voting Machine. Hon’ble President, Shri Pranab Mukherjee felicitated Prof. Sharma during the program on January 25, 2017 on the occasion of Ovter’s Day. Other members of the technical experts committee, Prof. D.T. Shahani and Prof. A.K. Agarwala of IIT Delhi and Prof. Rajat Moona, currently the Director Genera of CDAC were also felicitated on the occasion. 

Prof Sharma has served on the Technical Committee of Election Commission for many years now. As a member of the committee, he has contributed significantly to the design of new Electronic Voting machine (including the one with paper trail). Apart from this, he has made several invaluable contributions to resolve technical issues related to conduct of various elections.


We congratulate Prof. Sharma on his achievement and are proud that his efforts have been helped the Indian voting system to be widely recognised for its integrity and user-friendliness.