• Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

Institute Valedictory Function 2018

The Institute Valedictory Function took place on the 13 of April at Convocation hall. The last event in the life of any graduating student, it was indeed a time of mixed emotions for everyone. The chief guests were Mr. Shantanu Rastogi, Managing Director, General Atlantic and alumnus of Electrical Engineering and Ms Roli Gupta, Founder and CEO, Oorjan and an alumnus of Chemical Engineering.

Prof Devang Khakhar, Director, IIT Bombay, Prof Soumyo Mukherjee, Dean SA, and Prof Suhas Joshi, Dean ACR, were also among the dignitaries. The program was introduced by Prof Soumyo Mukherjee, Dean SA, who congratulated the students for completing the tough journey of graduation. Prof Devang Khakhar, Director, IIT Bombay, and Prof Suhas Joshi, Dean ACR, also addressed the audience during the event. The respective representatives also shared their memories of their institute life. Mr Yash Sanghvi, UG Representative, gave a heartfelt graduating speech. Mr Tumul Rai, M.Tech Representative, also shared his experiences at IIT. Ms Neha Bhargave , PhD Representative, threw light upon the life and journey of PhD students in the institute. The gathering was also addressed by Ms Damayanti Bhattacharya, CEO, IITB Alumni Association throwing light on the activities of the Alumni Association. The proceedings included the ceremonial transfer of the student list from Prof Soumyo Mukherjee, Dean SA to the alumni list with Prof Suhas Joshi, Dean ACR.
The Outstanding Contribution Awards were also given out to felicitate the members of the student alumni relations cell who have contributed substantially to the institute as members of Dean (Alumni and Corporate Relations) Office. The awardees are Deepankar Varshney, Gaurav Sinha, Harsh Sethi and Pranay Nahar