• Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

University of North Texas and IIT Bombay

IIT Bombay signed a Memorandum of Understanding with University of North Texas on 24/05/2018.  In order to promote cooperation the two institutions agree to encourage direct contact and mutually beneficial cooperation between their respective faculty, research institutes, departments and administrative staff.


The initial area of collaboration will be through :

- Visit and exchange by faculty members and research scholars.

- Joint research activities and joint supervision of research work.

- Joint conference and symposia on subjects of mutual interest.

- Exchange of information including, but not limited, research publications of faculty members.

Themes of joint activities, condition for utilising the results achieved as well as arrangements for specific visits and exchanges of Faculty members and researchers shall be defined on case by case specific agreement. The MoU, which unless earlier terminated, will continue for 5 years and is subject to extension. It will proceed with appointment of persons to coordinate activities, which will be held with the nod of both the institutions.


The University of North Texas (UNT) is a public research university based in Denton, Texas with programs in natural, formal, and social sciences, engineering, liberal arts, fine arts, performing arts, humanities, public policy, graduate professional education, and post-doc research. Eleven colleges, two schools, an early admissions math and science academy for exceptional high-school-age students from across the state, and a library system comprise the university core. Its research is driven by about 38 doctoral degree programs. During the 2013–2014 school year, the university had a budget of $865 million, of which $40 million was allocated for research.[6] North Texas was founded as a nonsectarian, coeducational, private teachers college in 1890; and, as a collaborative development in response to enrollment growth and public demand, its trustees ceded control to the state in 1899. In 1901, North Texas was formally adopted by the state.[13] UNT is the flagship institution of the University of North Texas System, which includes additional universities in Dallas and Fort Worth. UNT also has a satellite campus in Frisco.